Skip to Content
Helpful Info

Complaints

We undertake the complaint handling responsibilities for and on behalf of the lenders and owners for whom we act as the appointed servicer of your mortgage.

In addition, you may also make a complaint about Acenden’s activities for which we have sole responsibility.

Whether or not we are acting for and on behalf of your lender or owner, or in our own right in the complaint handling process, we will deal with your complaint promptly and fairly.

To assist you we have published a leaflet entitled "What to do if you want to complain" which summarises our internal process for dealing with complaints promptly and fairly.

The easiest way to raise your complaint is send us an email using our online form.

Alternatively you can write to us at:

Complaints Team
Acenden,
Ascot House,
Maidenhead Office Park,
Maidenhead, SL6 3QQ

Or download our Complaint Form and post it back to us at the above address.

However, if you would prefer to discuss your complaint by telephone, you should initially contact the relevant department directly by calling either:

Customer Arrears Support: 0333 300 0468

Or

Customer Services: 0333 300 0426

If they are unable to resolve your complaint, it will be referred to Customer Liaison for further investigation.

Should you remain dissatisfied with our final response you can refer your complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service for resolution. The Financial Ombudsman Service provides consumers with a free and independent service.

You can contact the Financial Ombudsman Service by any of the following methods:

By post:
The Financial Ombudsman Service
Exchange Tower
London E14 9SR

By telephone:
0800 0 234 567 - Free for people telephoning from a “fixed line” (for example, a landline at home)
0300 123 9 123 - Free for mobile-phone users who pay a monthly charge for calls to numbers starting 01 or 02

By email: complaints.info@financial-ombudsman.org.uk

On the internet: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk 

Our latest complaints data:
As we received fewer than 500 complaints in the reporting period we are not required to publish the complaints data on our website.

Payment Protection Insurance (PPI) Complaints

Acenden has never been involved in the sale of PPI, however you may have taken out a PPI policy or had one linked to your loan, through one of the lenders we service your account for (or previously serviced your account for if it has subsequently been redeemed). Should you wish to complain, you can submit your PPI complaint against your lender by using the contact details above and Acenden will investigate your concerns on their behalf. To help us investigate your PPI complaint as effectively as possible, please read the information below and provide as many details as you can, including the name to the original lender using the relevant form.

Please note: If you decide to make a complaint, you do not need to engage a claims management company (“CMC”) to do so on your behalf – a complaint raised directly by you will be investigated and responded to in the same way and timescales and you will not incur any fees or charges, which you would otherwise incur when engaging a CMC to act on your behalf.

PPI Mis-selling:  If your complaint relates to being mis-sold a PPI policy that your original lender sold directly to you (rather than by a broker or intermediary dealing with this on your behalf), please complete the PPI Mis-selling questionnaire form and send it to us.  As part of our investigation, we will also consider the non-disclosure of PPI commission by the lender, where applicable.

Please note: If the sale of your PPI policy was arranged by your broker or intermediary, they will be responsible for dealing with any PPI mis-selling complaint, therefore you should direct your complaint to them rather than to us on behalf of your lender. In the event you submit your PPI mis-selling complaint directly to us, we will forward that complaint to your broker or intermediary in the first instance for them to deal with. In the event your broker is no longer trading, we will refer you to the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (“FSCS”).

PPI Non-Disclosure of Commission (“Plevin”) Complaints

When a PPI policy is sold in association with a loan or mortgage, the PPI provider (insurer) typically pays 'commission' to the lender, and the lender may pay part of that commission to the firm who arranged the sale (broker). In addition, the lender may have received on-going ‘profit share’ from the PPI provider in some circumstances. The money for this commission and profit-share would come out of the premium you paid for the PPI policy.

The Financial Conduct Authority (“FCA”) has introduced new rules that mean customers can complain that their lender earned a high level of commission (and profit share where applicable) from the sale of PPI policy associated with their loan, where this commission was not made clear by the lender when the policy was arranged (non-disclosure), thus creating an unfair relationship under s.140A of the Consumer Credit Act 1974.

The FCA’s rules provide that a 'high level of commission' arises where more than half (or greater than 50%) of what you paid for your PPI policy amounted to commission and / or profit share.

The new FCA complaint rules on the non-disclosure of PPI commission mean you can:

  • complain to your lender on the grounds of the non-disclosure of commission even if PPI was not mis-sold, or you do not think it was mis-sold;
  • raise such a complainteven if you had a PPI mis-selling complaint rejected in the past by the firm who sold the PPI policy to you (or by the FSCS if the firm was no longer trading).

If you have already complained about PPI mis-selling to another firm (or the FSCS) and had a refund of some or all of the money you paid for the PPI policy, we will not consider a complaint about the commission the lender may have earned. This is because, in this instance, there is no remaining loss that you need to be compensated for and you do not need to complain again.

Therefore if your complaint only relates to the non-disclosure of PPI commission (Plevin) (or if you previously complained about PPI mis-sale to another firm or the FSCS but your complaint was rejected), please complete the PPI non-disclosure commission complaint form and send it to us.

IMPORTANT: The FCA has set a deadline of 29 August 2019 for making a complaint about mis-sold PPI or non-disclosure of PPI commission. For complaints received after this date, customers will lose the right to have their complaint assessed by us, or the Financial Ombudsman Service.

For more information regarding our PPI complaints process see our PPI Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs). 

Alternatively, if you are unsure whether or not you have, or previously had, a PPI policy through the lender you originally took your loan out with, you can simply complete the PPI Enquiry Form and send it to us and we will check our records for you.  If you require assistance in completing this form you can contact our customer services team on 0333 300 0426.

Should you require more general help and support, the FCA has launched an awareness campaign, and details can be found on their website at: www.fca.org.uk/ppi

Other sources of help and information can be found at:

Financial Ombudsman Service at: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Money Advice Service at: www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Citizen’s Advice Bureau at: www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Financial Services Compensation Scheme:  www.fscs.org.uk

                  
                 
PPI Downloadable Forms

PPI Enquiry Form

141 comments

Leave a comment
  1. Peter | Jul 17, 2019
    Truly Great content! Thanks for sharing such a nice content.Buy Ambien Online
  2. Kfast | Jul 13, 2019
    Kamagra Online In the uk
  3. Kfast | Jul 13, 2019
  4. PROSCIENCE | Jul 11, 2019
  5. Achat pièces d’or | Jul 09, 2019
    Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job. Achat pièces d’or
  6. Prix de l’or | Jul 09, 2019
    Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job. Prix de l’or
  7. Myra | Jul 09, 2019
    fast loans without credit check read what he said bad credit payday loans check this website loans with guaranteed approval anonymous 2500 loans visit this website 2500 loans for bad credit click here. tribal payday lenders check my site guaranteed loans online decision site here easy online payday loans direct lenders discover more short term payday loans no credit check i thought about this
  8. SPUK | Jul 09, 2019
    Hey! Its Great! Recently I Have found some useful information about insomnia Ambien sleeping tablets   Ultram Onlinegvfnnnnn   Ultram UK   Ultram 50mg   Tramadol 50mg Tablets   Buy Lyrica 300mg   Buy Xanax pills online   Ambien sleeping tablets
  9. Toeno | Jul 07, 2019
    And he in fact ordered me lunch with him I stumbled upon https://cosenzacalcio.eu for him…lol. So allow me too reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
  10. Justin Burton | Jul 06, 2019
  11. Chris Malick | Jul 06, 2019

    Turinabol - Many people believe that Turinabol is a relatively safe steroid in BigGuysGym. https://www.bigguysgym.com/turinabol-reviews/

  12. Oliviaseo | Jul 05, 2019
    Your content is nothing short of brilliant in many ways.  I think this is engaging and eye-opening material.  Thank you so much for caring about your content and your readers. affordable seo
  13. Chris Malick | Jul 05, 2019

    Testogen Review 2019 | The Review on Best [#1] Testosterone Booster by BoxingFutures https://boxingfutures.com/testogen-review-and-results/

  14. kaitlinadaireelin | Jul 05, 2019
  15. Chris Malick | Jul 04, 2019

    What are your opinion on PhenQ (weight loss supplements)? https://jazzct.com/phenq-reviews/

     

  16. KFS | Jul 04, 2019
  17. SPUK | Jul 03, 2019
  18. S4UK | Jul 03, 2019
  19. S4UK | Jul 03, 2019
  20. s4uk | Jul 03, 2019
  21. kaitlinadaireelin | Jul 02, 2019
  22. proscience | Jul 02, 2019
  23. arce | Jul 01, 2019
    I have visit 1st time on your website and I really like all the information that you have put on your blog post. Thanks for putting up great content on your site. Clinton Township Michigan Heating Cooling Air Quality Service Clinton Township Michigan Air Conditioning HVAC Contractor Clinton Township Michigan Air Conditioning Unit Clinton Township Michigan Air Conditioning Clinton Township Michigan
  24. KFS | Jul 01, 2019
  25. KFS | Jul 01, 2019
  26. kaitlinadaireelin | Jul 01, 2019
  27. SPUK | Jul 01, 2019
  28. jack | Jun 28, 2019
  29. jack | Jun 28, 2019
  30. jack | Jun 28, 2019
  31. jack | Jun 28, 2019
  32. proscience | Jun 28, 2019
  33. proscience | Jun 28, 2019
  34. Marcelo | Jun 27, 2019
    on Digg for somеtһing else, Anyhow I am herе now and would just like to sɑy thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all roᥙnd intеresting blog (I also love thе theme/ⅾesign), I don't have time to look over it all at thе moment but I have saved it and also added in your outil seo, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Pⅼease do keep up tһe superb job.
  35. Karen | Jun 27, 2019
    As with every other type of no teletrack payday loans from direct lenders (see the article) on the market, it is a requirement that this form of loan is repaid back once given. So, while applying for these loans you should be well acquainted with the fact that it is short terms loans. Is their greater to pay a secured loan instead of paying anything accounts individually beneficial and achieve.
  36. DUK | Jun 26, 2019
    Really very nice blog. The facility to buy diazepam UK next day delivery has made it simple to order a medicine while sitting in your home and getting it at the desired time.....Buy Diazepam Safely Online UK
  37. stephen sam | Jun 26, 2019

    Customer support is an important one. Lots of people easily connect with the products and brand because of customer friendly services.

    Regards

    https://www.angelmeds.com/generic-levitra-online.html

  38. STO | Jun 26, 2019
    Thanks for sharing blog! Buy yourself easy-to-acquire and prescription-free sleeping pills in the UK and EU straight off the website of our lauded online pharmacy’s website..... Zopiclone Sleeping Pills
  39. SPUK | Jun 25, 2019
    We are Trusted Online Suppliers of medicine,Get Online Temazepam tablets… Temazepam 20mg | Buy Temazepam Online | Temazepam Tablets | Temazepam Online | Buy Restoril 20mg | Restoril 20mg | Restoril Online | Temazepam UK |
  40. Selina Johnson | Jun 24, 2019
    I would like to thanks for giving this information. Visit Assignmenthelp.us for marketing assignment help. Get instant help by experts.
  41. Kamagra Tablets | Jun 24, 2019
    Astonishing article, it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this useful information, these post very helpful for me, to learn many things. Keep it up. Choose: Kamagra Online, Kamagra, Buy Kamagra, Kamagra Uk, Kamagra Tablets, Cheap Kamagra, Kamagra Oral Jelly
  42. Toeno | Jun 22, 2019
    Do you have aany points or suggestions? I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I'll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for thee next in https://toeno.fr!
  43. S4UK | Jun 22, 2019
  44. s4uk | Jun 22, 2019
  45. trouver un bon plan | Jun 21, 2019
    Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job.trouver un bon plan
  46. Chemists World | Jun 20, 2019
    This article is really helpful. Thanks for sharing. Keep sharing the good work. Choose: online chemist store, online pharmacy noida, online chemist india, buy drugs online india, buy cheap medicine online india, best online medicine store india, buy prescription meds online, online medical shop chennai, pharmacy delivery, online medicine store chennai, pharmacy products online, online medicine store delhi, pharmacy online shop, online medicine purchase in delhi, buy medicines online india discount, pharmacy shop online, drug buying website, medicine online shop, pharma online, online buy medicine in delhi, medicine shopping, want to buy medicine online, online medicine purchase website, online prescription drug prices, medicine search india, best online medicine shop, online drug order, buy pharmacy online, online drug prices, best online site to buy medicine, buy meds online, online medicine store mumbai, drug search india, online site for buying medicines, buy generic medicine online india, buy online medicine in kolkata, compare drug prices india, order drugs online, discount drug store online, where to buy medicine, online pharmacy services, online medicine delivery india, online medicine price, drugs online purchase, online chemist delhi, online medicine store hyderabad, pharmaceutical online, online medicine purchase in hyderabad, medicine delivery delhi, online chemist mumbai, buy prescription medicine online, prescription medicine online, online health store, online healthcare india, pharmacy sites, discount chemist online, online drug purchase in india, chemist on line, buy medicine india, online medicine store in hyderabad, medplus pharmacy online shopping, online medicine store in mumbai, medical shop website, online medical store website, online medicine purchase mumbai, buy online medicine mumbai, drug order, drug purchase, online shopping pharmacy india, online medicine home delivery bangalore, pharmacy online shopping, generic medicine online india, online pharma, online medicine home delivery, online medical store hyderabad, discount pharmacy online, best online pharmacy india, online chemist shop, online pharmacy store in india, best online medicine store in india, buy generic medicine online, indian medical store, medicine purchase, pharmacy home delivery, online medical store pune, online medicine delivery in hyderabad, get medicine online, med online, online pharmacy hyderabad, meds online, order medicines online pune, order tablets online, buy medicine online kolkata, buy medicine online pune, how to buy medicine online, best online medicine store, buy medicine online in delhi, cheap medicine online, health care products online, health products online, online medical store chennai, online medicine sites in india, online medicine shop in india, online medicine indore, buy medicine online chennai, online medicine website, buy medicine online india cash on delivery, buy medicine online hyderabad, medical online shopping sites, online tablets medicine, medicine at discount prices, medicine home delivery gurgaon, online medicine shop kolkata, compare medicine prices online, online medical store mumbai, drug prices in india, online pharmacy delhi, generic medicine india online, online drugstore india, pharmacy shop, cheap medicine, pharmacy website, medicine price check, medicine home delivery hyderabad, medicine price in india, online medicine in patna, online medical store kolkata, online medical store delhi, online pharmacy store, online medicine delivery in bangalore, online medicine in gurgaon, drugs online india, medplus online medicine, online pharmacy mumbai, medicine online offer, buy medicine online in bangalore, online pharmacy chennai, buy medicine online delhi, buy medicines online mumbai, drugs online, medicine home delivery bangalore, medicine online shopping india, order medicine, online medicine shopping in india, online medicine store cash on delivery, top online pharmacy india, online pharmacy bangalore, online medical store bangalore, medicine medicine, buy ayurvedic medicine online, online medicine offers, order medicine online india, prescription drugs, order medicines online bangalore, online medicine site, online drugstore, online medicine purchase discount, online medicine purchase in india, online medicine hyderabad, buy medicines online bangalore, online medicine delivery, online medicine chennai, buy medicine, medical online, generic medicine online, Online Chemist , Online Chemist, online pharmacy delivery, indian pharmacy, online medicine delhi, online medicine kolkata, buy medicine online cash on delivery, Chemist Shop, medicine online bangalore, medicine delivery, medicine discount, online medicine discount, online medicine shop, online medicine mumbai, online medicine bangalore, online medicine offer, generic medicine in india, medicine home delivery, buy medicine online india, online medical store india, buy medicines online with discount, medicine online india, online medicine shopping, Online Pharmacy India , online pharmacy india, generic medicine store, online medicine purchase, online pharmacy, online medicine india, buy medicines online, buy medicine online, online medicine order, online medical store, online medicine, patanjali medicine online, online medicine purchase app, medicine purchase app, medicine order online apps, medical store app, online medicine delivery app, generic medicine app, generic medicine app india, online medicine app, online medicine shopping app, ayurvedic medicine online
  47. terre Gasconne | Jun 19, 2019
    Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job.terre Gasconne
  48. Juanita | Jun 19, 2019
    installment loans for bad credit not payday loans here best rated installment loans visit their website loan guaranteed acceptance find out this here guaranteed approval payday loans explore the article bad credit installment loan with guaranteed review cool training guaranteed a loan today find lending companies for bad credit blog tribal loans guaranteed approval official source 2500 cash loan bad credit go to this website bad credit loans monthly payments direct lenders look at this site guaranteed loan approval no matter what read more
  49. jack | Jun 19, 2019
    Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking.https://naturaltestosteroneboosters.co/spartagen-xt/Spartagen XT
  50. Tableau déco | Jun 18, 2019
    Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job.Tableau déco

    Leave a comment

    Back to top